CFCR News


Wednesday, Sep 9, 2020

CFCR is proud to present "Together In Stereo" - FM-Phasis fundraising drive 2020! Click here to find out how to donate and help keep Community Radio alive and well here in Saskatoon!

Read More
Thursday, Jul 2, 2020

Attention youth ages 12 to 16! Apply to participate in the first annual CFCR Radio Summer Camp!

Read More
Friday, Jun 19, 2020

The 2020 CFCR AGM is going virtual. Click the link to find out how you can participate!

Read More
Monday, Mar 16, 2020

CFCR's office is currently CLOSED to the public as a precaution due to COVID-19 (Coronavirus). Click below for more information.

Read More
Saturday, Mar 14, 2020

Want to help support CFCR Community Radio during these tough times? If you have the financial means, you can purchase a 2020/21 CFCR Membership Card and help us weather the storm.

Read More
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020

CFCR lost a wonderful friend, supporter & volunteer last week, with the passing of Glenn Coulson on Tuesday, February 4, 2020. Glenn’s great taste in music, passion for Community Radio, and his wry sense of humour will long be remembered around the station.

Read More
Thursday, Feb 6, 2020

We're looking for feedback from you! Complete a quick 3 minute survey about CFCR memberships and be entered to win cool prizes!

Read More
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020

CFCR 90.5 FM - Saskatoon Community Radio presents the FeBREWary Friday Social on Friday, February 28th. A well-rounded night spotlighting SK craft brewers, pizza, and music!

Read More
Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020

Winter got you down? How about a Jet-Away Getaway! We've got a $1000 WestJet travel voucher for one lucky CFCR follower out there. Click to find out how to enter!

Read More
Monday, Dec 23, 2019

Join us at the Mandarin Restaurant on Thursday, January 23rd, 2020 for a fantastic multi-course meal and a whole bunch of fun!

Read More
Wednesday, Sep 4, 2019

Click here to find out all you need about our Annual Funding Drive, FM-Phasis 2019!

Read More
Friday, Aug 23, 2019

CFCR is pumped to announce our annual FM-Phasis fundraiser shows! Each year, we team up with some of favourite local (and out of town) bands and work towards a common goal - keeping Community Radio alive and well in Saskatoon. 

Read More
Monday, Jul 15, 2019
Join yer buds from CFCR on Saturday, August 24th for a Lawn Bowling and Burger bonanza. Click to find out how to secure your spot today!
 
Read More
Wednesday, May 22, 2019

We're headed back to Sled Island with some of finest Saskatoon friends. And it's going to be fun. Real fun.

Read More
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019

Attention CFCR members. Our Annual General Meeting is upon us. Click below for all the details you need, or to download a Board Nomination Form!

Read More
Saturday, Apr 13, 2019

Want to go to the Sled Island Music & Arts Festival for free? Damn rights you do. Click here to find out how!

Read More
Thursday, Apr 11, 2019

On Thursday, May 16, UBC Campus Radio CiTR presents the fifth annual Access Day, a 10-hour special broadcast day, and CFCR is proud to be a supporting and contributing station, via our own program People With Disabilities Speak Out! Click below for details on how you can tune in!

Read More
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019

Come help us wrap-up our annual Membership Drive with The Radiation Flowers and The Sex Geckos, Saturday, April 13th at Amigos Cantina!

Read More
Monday, Feb 25, 2019
Join us at Amigos (main room) between 11:00am - 3:00pm on Sunday, April 7th. New, Used, Collectible & other Musical Treasures await you, so don't miss out!
Read More
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019

CFCR 90.5 FM - Saskatoon Community Radio and PAVED Arts present the FeBREWary Friday Social. A well-rounded night spotlighting SK craft brewers, pizza, and music!

Read More
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019

It's time to celebrate Chinese New Year 2019! Be sure to get your tickets today and join in on the fun.

Read More
Tuesday, Oct 30, 2018

CFCR 90.5FM and CJTR 91.3FM Regina Community Radio are pleased to announce the music compilation Got It Covered: Saskatchewan Musicians Cover Each Other’s Music Vol. 2!

Read More
Monday, Sep 17, 2018

Support Community Radio in Saskatoon with a donation to our annual funding drive.

Read More
Friday, Sep 14, 2018

CFCR is once again rolling out a series of FM-Phasis fundraiser shows/events, and we want you to come check them out! 

Read More
Wednesday, Sep 12, 2018

That's right! We're hiring our new Creative Producer/Writer. Will it be you? Click to find out more.

Read More
Thursday, May 24, 2018

We're gearing up for the EIGHTH Annual Saskatoon showcase at the Sled Island festival in Calgary! Come join us. Send your friends. Or better yet - do both!

Read More
Saturday, May 19, 2018

We're really excited to present a special show with one of our absolute FAVOURITE artists, and they're from Saskatchewan to boot! On Tuesday, June 19, you can catch an intimate duo performacne by the wonderful Kacy & Clayton, live at The Bassment! Click below for deatils and ticket info, before they're all sold out!

Read More
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

CFCR & CJTR in Regina are teaming up to present the second volume of ''Got It Covered,'' a compilation of Saskatchewan artists covering other Saskatchewan artists! We're putting out a call for submissions from musicians, so read on to get involved!

Read More
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Attention CFCR members. Our Annual General Meeting is upon us! 

Read More
Friday, Apr 27, 2018

Burgers? Beer? CFCR? We've got a night for you!

Read More

Recent Tweets

     

CFCR acknowledges that we operate on Treaty 6 Territory, the traditional territory of Cree Peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation.

Community Radio would like to thank the following organizations for their support