Jun 7, 2010

CFCR is proud to welcome three newly-elected members to our Board of Directors. These members were elected at our Annual General Meeting on Monday, May 31st. Our incumbent President and Vice-President, Dianne Deminchuk and Jenn Pereira remain at the helm of the great CFCR ship, but we have new faces in the Treasurer and Secretary chairs. Former Members-at-Large Kurt Soucy and Franny Rawlyk step into these two postions, respectively.

New Members-at-Large include Jenn Freeze, Mark Smallwood and former CFCR Station Manager and Board President Ron Spizziri, whose contribution as one of the founding members of the station has been nothing short of monumental.

CFCR would also like to thank the outgoing members of our board for all of their hard work. These members include Brett Campbell (Treasurer), Chris Jensen (Member-at-Large) and Heather Neufeld (Secretary). Their hours of hard work and effort are greatly appreciated by everyone at the station.

Any questions realted to the board should be directed to

« View All News

Recent Tweets

Weekly Top 10

For the week: Dec 10th, 2019

  • Ellen Froese

    Fightin' Words

  • The Basement Paintings


  • Kacy & Clayton

    Carrying On

  • Walrus

    Cool to Who

  • Begonia


  • DIIV



  • The Radiation Flowers

    Stuck In A Maze

  • Dead Soft

    Big Blue

  • Old Man Luedecke

    Easy Money

  • Close Talker

    How Do We Stay Here?


CFCR acknowledges that we operate on Treaty 6 Territory, the traditional territory of Cree Peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation.

Community Radio would like to thank the following organizations for their support