May 30, 2011

A big thanks to all those who attended the Community Radio Society of Saskatoon’s Annual General Meeting, last night at Amigos Cantina. Several board positions changed hands, including some new faces to CFCR's governing board, the CRSS!

Our new board president is Karen White, who has spent the last term as a member at large. Founding member Ron Spizziri comes full circle, taking over the same position of vice president that he held when the CRSS was incepted 25 years ago. Kurt Soucy is staying on as our treasurer, and Franny Rawlyk keeps the post of secretary.

The big shake-up comes in the member at large category. Current MAL Jenn Freeze is continuing her term, while some new and familiar faces step in the remaining four spots. New additions to the CFCR/CRSS family include Craig Silliphant and Gord Androsoff, with Hvratski Radio (Croatian program) host Adriana Rogic and So Many Roads host Rod "The Friday Guy" Miller joining the fold as well.

Thanks to all those who put their names forward. It's a great sign for community radio to have so many people attending our AGM and showing interest in participating in our board of directors. We're excited to keep CFCR moving upward.

To learn more about CFCR and the CRSS board, or to contact us, visit our About page.

« View All News

Recent Tweets


CFCR acknowledges that we operate on Treaty 6 Territory, the traditional territory of Cree Peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation.

Community Radio would like to thank the following organizations for their support