Local dream-rockers The Radiation Flowers have been hard at work on their new self-titled full-length album. It will include the songs featured on a tour EP called II, which was released last year under their former name Powder Blue (some legal shenanigans on the part of Canadian blues-rock combo The Powder Blues Band forced them to change their name), as well as five brand new songs, recorded in April with Barrett Ross at Ghetto Box Studios. The songs have all been mixed and mastered together, and will appear on a full-length, set for release next month.

Last week, the 'Flowers debuted the first listen of a brand new song, "Psychic Attack," on Saskatoon music blog Ominocity. Today, CFCR is proud to be officially debuting the second single from the new album, a lush little nugget of fuzz-pop called "17." You can stream the track via Soundcloud below.

The Radiation Flowers are all set to play the CFCR Saskatoon Showcase at Sled Island in Calgary this Friday, along with Susan, Acronyms and The Avulsions. It all goes off at Tubby Dog from 2-6pm, so stop by if you're in the neighbourhood! It's FREE!

You can check out songs by all four bands (including "17") at CFCR's Bandcamp!